tirsdag 11. november 2014

Kartleser søkes

Det gjelder Challenge løp i sesongen 2015, det vil være løp på Sør-Østlandet, føreren heter Jan A Hallerud, han er tillitsvalgt i NAF Nordre Vestfold, bor i Holmestrand, bilen er en VW 1300.
Jan V. kjørte PO løp den tiden det var det. tlf.: 907 24 760. halerud@online.no

søndag 9. november 2014




As members of the Rally Round team have left the UK to join route designer Mark Appleton on the final, detailed recce of the 2015 Thunder Dragon Rally to Bhutan, we thought we'd drop you a line, just to say that the event is shaping up to be a great party! Entries have been rolling in from far and wide, from friends, couples, accomplished rallyists and novices alike, all looking to another fascinating driving adventure in convivial company.

We have confirmed entries from 2014 Road To Mandalay winners Jose and Maria de Sousa, along with Gerd and Birgit Buhler, Roger Allen and Maggie Gray, Dougie and Kate Lawson, Jorge Ruiz and Agustin Panes and of course Adrian and Barbara Shooter, who contributed so much to the first Bhutan recce (as published earlier this year on the Rally Round website). Xavier del Marmol and Ines Bodmer are coming too (Ines says Bhutan has been on her wish list for 20 years), as is Richard Cunningham, this time navigated by Paddy Walker. We are also expecting entry forms from Ian and Denise Besly and from Dean and Kendal Golding.

In addition to the above, the rally has attracted several former participants in our Paris-Madrid and Great South American Challenge events as well as some new faces. We are delighted to have received confirmed entries from Mark Robinson and Yvonne Fuller, Chris and Nicola Lunn, David and Julie Harrison, Max and Julie Stephenson, Frank Bird and Ross Oakman, Mark Winkelman and Edmund and Sarah Peel. Amongst others still filling in their entry forms are Sir Gerry and Lady Acher, Chris Evans and Mark Seymour, Victor Silveira da Coinceicao, Fritz James and Lang Wightman and Mr and Mrs Marc Buchanan.

Several entrants were so keen to reserve their places on the rally that they have yet to decide what car they will drive, but here's a provisional list of those that have, just to whet your appetite!

Gerd & Birgit Buhler: 1972 Porsche 911
Chris & Nicola Lunn: 1929 Bentley 4.5 Le Mans
Sir Gerry and Lady Acher: 1931 Ford Model A Tourer
Jorge Ruiz & Agustin Panes: 1955 Rolls-Royce Silver Dawn
Max & Julie Stephenson: 1923 Vauxhall 23/60
Xavier del Marmol & Ines Bodmer: 1937 Chevrolet Master
Mark Winkelman: 1932 Plymouth PB3
Dougie & Kate Lawson: 1936 Lagonda LG45
Frank Bird & Ross Oakman: 1939 Willys Sedan
David & Julie Harrison: 1958 Porsche 356a Coupe

Please do bear in mind that the event is strictly limited to 30 crews and we have already received more entry form applications and expressions of interest, so if you wish to join us on this wonderful adventure we urge you to submit your entry form without delay.

The Rally Office is open weekdays from 9 am to 12 noon, whilst the team is away on the recce.

We'll be in touch again soon, with more news from the recce.

With best regards, Liz Wenman

Rally Round Limited
The Studio, Coachman's Lodge
Frensham Lane, Churt
Surrey GU10 2QQ Tel: 0044 1252 794100